Sevendust are on deck with their newest offering, KLL THE FLAW. The band’s 11th studio album will be released on October 2 via 7Bros. Records and based on initial reaction to the single, Thank You, fans couldn’t be more excited. Various bundles are available for pre-order at

Musical evolution comes at various points throughout a band’s career, even those who have been creating music for over 18 years together. Sevendust are the living embodiment of this fact and their new album Kill The Flaw is the next step forward.

Sevendust is comprised of iconic vocalist Lajon Witherspoon, the dual-guitar attack of John Connolly and Clint Lowery, and the driving rhythm section of Vince Hornsby on bass and Morgan Rose on drums. Kill The Flaw was self-produced by Sevendust and recorded at Architekt Music in Butler, New Jersey with engineer/mixer Mike Ferretti.

“We took some time off from the heavy side of Sevendust and when it came time to record some new music; Clint, John, Vinnie, Morgan and I put everything we had in to what became Kill The Flaw,” states vocalist Lajon Witherspoon. “We love this new music and we can’t wait to share it with our amazing Sevendust family! God bless y’all!!!”

The album opener and first single, Thank You, shows that Sevendust is back and better than ever. The song can be heard below as well as streaming partners like Spotify and Apple Music. Tracks like Death Dance, Cease and Desist and Not Today exemplify the growth of the band as songwriters. Throughout the album, the musical development flourishes while never losing the signature sound that has garnered the band fans worldwide. Kill The Flaw is available for digital pre-order on iTunes. Fans who order the album will receive an instant download of the first single, Thank You.

Tickets to the Sevendust Studio Hang/Listening Party tradition in Butler, NJ on September 17 are on sale NOW. Tickets are limited to 100, so don’t delay. Hear the record before anyone else, hang with the band and more! Find all details here.

Track listing for Kill The Flaw:
1. Thank You
2. Death Dance
3. Forget
4. Letters
5. Cease and Desist
6. Not Today
7. Chop
8. Kill The Flaw
9. Silly Beast
10. Peace and Destruction
11. Torched

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.