Chicago’s own, The Last Vegas have revealed the album title and cover art for their next studio album. Eat Me will be released worldwide via Germany’s AFM Records on March 18. View the cover art and tracklisting below.

The album tracks are a mash-up of full-tilt boogie rock, droney Zeppelin-esque riffs and alt-psychedelic acoustic ballads. Equal part American blues riffs and Swedish production technique, the album balances both grit and polish. Guitarist Adam Arling comments, “This is truly an American hybrid album.”

Eat Me was recorded in near lightning pace, in advance of singer Chad Cherry’s relocation to Los Angeles during the summer of 2015. The Last Vegas tracked the album at Johnny K’s hit-making Groovemaster Studios in Chicago. A spot familiar to the band as their critically-acclaimed album, Bad Decisions and 2013’s Sweet Salvation were both recorded there. The fast pace worked in the band’s favor as they adopted a “first-thought, best-thought, only-thought” approach.

“We gathered some favorite demos lying around, added a few fresh ideas and rehearsed the hell out of the songs for about 8 days,” says singer Chad Cherry. “We were tracking vocals up through the night I left for LA. We recorded like 12 songs in about 11 hours at Groovemaster, and it felt like we were making our first album again. It was awesome.”

The Last Vegas initially decided to self-produce Eat Me, after working with some industry heavyweights (2010’s Whatever Gets You Off-Nikki Sixx; 2012’s Bad Decisions-Johnny K; 2013’s Sweet Salvation-Roy Z). As luck would have it, TLV’s vision was perfectly complimented by a musical contact Nathan Arling came across while in Sweden filming the ‘Allt For Sverige’ TV series; Engineer/Producer Chris Laney. Laney mixed Eat Me in Stockholm, Sweden, song by song, as The Last Vegas fed him sessions built in Chicago at the TLV studio space.

“We chipped away at each track’s session, layering guitars, Moog synths, bongos, bells, wind chimes, and even an old-school talk-box,” says guitarist Bryan Wilkinson, who makes his debut on the new album. “Chris’s mixes just kept blowing us away.”

Eat Me marks the first time The Last Vegas have collaborated with a European production team (Sweden’s Grammy-nominated Classe Persson is mastering). Having been long-time fans of Scandinavian rock production and influenced by records from The Hellacopters, Turbnonegro, Nomads and more, The Last Vegas were thrilled with a new approach in making a modern-day album and the results of the inter-continental experiment.

Pre-order the Eat Me CD digipak on the AFM Records website here or pre-order the album and other exclusives from the band’s PledgeMusic campaign here.


Eat Me Digipak Tracklist
1. Bloodthirsty
2. Here We Go Again
3. Universe & You
4. Hot Fudge
5. Along For The Ride
6. Voodoo Woman
7. Love’s Got Nothing On Me
8. Hard To Get Over (You’re So)
9. To Be Treated
10. Anything It Takes
11. From Hell

Follow along:
Official Website

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.